Home » Latest World News, Pakistan » All provincial assemblies to dissolve on same day: CM

All four chief ministers — Syed Qaim Ali Shah, Shahbaz Sharif, Aslam Raisani and Ameer Haider Hoti — have agreed over the dissolution of all provincial assemblies on the same day.

raja_pervez_ashrafThe decision to dissolve all provincial assemblies on the same day was taken during a meeting at the Prime Minister House on Saturday.

Earlier on Saturday, the meeting had begun between Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf and the chief ministers of Sindh, Punjab, Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, discussing the possibility of dissolution of assemblies on a single day as well as questions relating to the caretaker set-up.

The meeting started hours before the completion of the National Assembly’s five-year term.

Sources said a recommendation to dissolve all provincial assemblies on March 19 was also being discussed.

Earlier on Friday, Balochistan Chief Minister Nawab Aslam Raisani had agreed to the dissolution of assembly along with three other provincial assemblies. It was moreover reported that Punjab, Sindh and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa had agreed to the dissolution of their assemblies on March 19.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Add reply